Pipeline system
TW Products Pipeline
Enterprise TW Products Pipeline Company LLC (Enterprise Products Partners)
FERC regulated
gasoline
distillate
- tariff points
- 4
- origins
- 1
- origin refineries
- 0
- terminals served · 3 confirmed
- 3
- published routes
- 3
Rates
| Origin Delivery point | ERPC Permian Terminal at Hobbs | Tariff |
|---|---|---|
| NM | ||
| ERPC Jal Terminal (Lea Co., NM) | 57.76 | FERC No. 1.5.0 |
| ERPC Moriarty Terminal (Torrance Co., NM) | 346.56 | FERC No. 1.5.0 |
| UT | ||
| ERPC Grand Junction Terminal (Grand Co., UT) | 999.69 | FERC No. 1.5.0 |
Tariff points
| Point | Type | Location | Products | Terminals |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ERPC Permian Terminal at Hobbs (Gaines Co., TX) | origin | Seminole, TX | 0 | |
| ERPC Jal Terminal (Lea Co., NM) | destination | Jal, NM | gasoline distillate | 1 |
| ERPC Moriarty Terminal (Torrance Co., NM) | destination | Moriarty, NM | gasoline distillate | 1 |
| ERPC Grand Junction Terminal (Grand Co., UT) | destination | Cisco, UT | gasoline distillate | 1 |
Products & grades
gasoline
- CBOB
- PBOB
distillate
- ULSD
- ULSHO
Tariffs
| Tariff | Type | Title | Effective | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FERC No. 1.5.0 | local rates | Enterprise TW Products Pipeline Company LLC - Local Pipeline Tariff for Non-Incentive and Volume Incentive Rates Containing Rules & Regulations Governing the Transportation and Handling of Petroleum Products (cancels FERC No. 1.4.0) | 2026-07-01 | |
| FERC No. 1.4.0 | local rates | Superseded rates and rules (cancels 1.3.0) | 2025-07-01 | |
| FERC No. 1.3.0 | local rates | Superseded rates and rules (issued in lieu of FERC No. 1.2.0, which was rejected; cancels 1.1.1) | 2024-10-01 | |
| FERC No. 1.1.1 | local rates | Superseded rates and rules (amends 1.1.0, cancels 1.0.0) | 2024-07-01 | |
| FERC No. 1.0.0 | local rates | Initial rates and rules, issued 2023-12-08 under 18 CFR 342.2(b) | 2024-01-01 |
Fees & terms
Status & ownership
- Status
- FERC-tariffed movement runs from the ERPC Permian Terminal at Hobbs (Gaines County, TX) to ERPC Jal Terminal (Lea County, NM), ERPC Moriarty Terminal (Torrance County, NM) and ERPC Grand Junction Terminal (Grand County, UT). Enterprise's press material says the terminals are supplied from its Gulf Coast network over converted segments of the Chaparral and Mid-America NGL systems. No published tariff was found for the Gulf Coast to Gaines County leg, and no source read names the Gulf Coast origin point (Beaumont / Mont Belvieu is NOT verified). Initial FERC tariff effective 2024-01-01. Permian terminal (Gaines County) truck loading announced 2024-03-07. Jal and Moriarty ('Albuquerque area') terminals began service 'earlier in 2024' per the 2024-10-29 release (exact dates not found; the March release expected them 'later in the first half of 2024'). Grand Junction terminal (Grand County, UT) announced in service 2024-10-29, completing phase 2. Converted from: Segments of Enterprise's Chaparral and Mid-America (MAPL) NGL pipeline systems, operated batched so NGLs keep moving alongside gasoline and diesel (Enterprise press releases, via trade press). Which segments, and the mileage, are not stated in anything read. capacity_bpd 60000 is from EIA (secondary: 'conversion and reversal of a 60,000-barrel-per-day (b/d) pipeline'), not from Enterprise or the tariff. Terminal totals per Enterprise: four terminals, 1.5 million bbl storage, up to 63,000 BPD truck loading; Permian about 900,000 bbl storage and 10,000 BPD loading; Grand Junction 400,000 bbl and 20,000 BPD. Minimum batch 25,000 bbl (Item 65). Product specifications dated 2024-01-01, available from carrier on request (Item 80). Carrier provides no storage at origin or destination (Item 25, note (a)). Connection policy: 'Carrier is not offering connection services on the System.' (Item 135). The tariff title says 'Non-Incentive and Volume Incentive Rates' but every version read publishes only one local rate per destination; no volume incentive table. The tariff origin wording 'Permian Terminal at Hobbs (Gaines Co., TX)' most likely refers to Enterprise's Hobbs facility site in Gaines County, Texas, not the city of Hobbs, NM: that reading is mine, not stated in the tariff. Rate history (cents/bbl, Jal / Moriarty / Grand Junction): 1.0.0 eff 2024-01-01: 54.6 / 327.6 / 945.0; 1.1.1 eff 2024-07-01: 55.29 / 331.74 / 956.95; 1.3.0 eff 2024-10-01: 55.83 / 334.99 / 966.31; 1.4.0 eff 2025-07-01: 56.95 / 341.68 / 985.61; 1.5.0 eff 2026-07-01: 57.76 / 346.56 / 999.69.
- Ownership
- Wholly Enterprise. The tariff is issued by Enterprise TW Products Pipeline Company LLC; the four truck terminals are Enterprise Refined Products Company LLC (ERPC) terminals.
- Intrastate
- No Texas or New Mexico state tariff was found; state filings were not searched directly.
- Research
- HIGH confidence
Rates are pipeline line-haul transcribed from published FERC tariffs; every figure cites its tariff and item. Cost to serve (netback) adds origin spot price and destination fees. "Confirmed" links match a tariff delivery point to the facility; "same city" means the point is in the facility's city — plausible, not proof; "per research" means the facility's research profile names the pipeline as an outlet.