Calumet Cotton Valley Refinery
Calumet Cotton Valley Refining, LLC · Calumet, Inc. (formerly Calumet Specialty Products Partners, LP) · Cotton Valley, LA
- bpd crude capacity · EIA 2026
- 13,020
- pipelines it injects into
- 0
- delivery points reachable
- 0
- terminals on those points
- 0
- events on record
- 0
Capability
Crude distillation 13,020 bpd operable, 13,020 operating (EIA-820, as of 2026-01-01). Downstream units below, barrels per calendar day.
Treating — meets sulfur specs
| Hydrotreating — naphtha / reformer feed | 6,500 sd |
Production capacity
Crude slate
Naphthenic/paraffinic crude processed into specialty solvents and residual fuel oil; the residual fuel oil is an important feedstock for Calumet's Shreveport facility. Cotton Valley also receives interplant feedstocks from Shreveport for solvent production.
Crude in & products out
| Direction | Mode | Route | Point / origin | Products | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| crude in | truck | not specified The 10-K does not state the inbound crude transport mode. Cotton Valley is a small inland town in Webster Parish, LA with no documented pipeline connection; truck and/or rail receipt is the most plausible mode for a facility this size, but this is inferred, not confirmed. |
unknown | crude | source |
| products out | truck rack | Calumet Cotton Valley (IRS terminal T-72-LA-2388) The IRS active fuel terminal list dated 30 August 2026 shows a terminal named Calumet Cotton Valley, T-72-LA-2388, at 1756 Old Hwy 7, Cotton Valley, LA 71018. The 10-K states finished products ship by both truck and railcar service. No pipeline egress is documented and no transportation fuels are produced at this site. |
at facility | specialty solvents | source |
| products out | rail | not specified (railcar service) 10-K explicitly states products ship by railcar as well as truck. |
at facility | specialty solvents | source |
Pipeline reach
No tariff origin point is linked to this refinery yet.
Substitutes
No other refinery shares a tariff system with this one in our data.
Events
No events on record.
Rates are pipeline line-haul transcribed from published FERC tariffs; every figure cites its tariff and item. Cost to serve (netback) adds origin spot price and destination fees. "Confirmed" links match a tariff delivery point to the facility; "same city" means the point is in the facility's city — plausible, not proof; "per research" means the facility's research profile names the pipeline as an outlet.