Supply Explorer
Fuels refinery

CITGO Corpus Christi Refinery

Citgo Refining & Chemical Inc. (CITGO Petroleum Corporation subsidiary). The refinery files with the Texas Railroad Commission as CITGO Refining and Chemical Company L.P., registration 4-161. · CITGO Petroleum Corporation, wholly owned (via CITGO Holding Inc.) by PDV Holding, Inc., a U.S. subsidiary of Venezuela's state oil company Petróleos de Venezuela, S.A. (PDVSA). PDV Holding's shares are the subject of a long-running, multi-year U.S. court-ordered auction (District of Delaware) to compensate creditors for Venezuelan debt defaults and asset expropriations. · Corpus Christi, TX

Operating PADD3 IRS refinery no. R-74-TX-0111
Aerial view of the site Imagery: USDA, USGS The National Map (public domain)
bpd crude capacity · EIA 2026
165,000
pipelines it injects into
1
delivery points reachable
4
terminals on those points
4
terminals reachable by barge
37
events on record
4

Capability

Crude distillation 165,000 bpd operable, 165,000 operating (EIA-820, as of 2026-01-01). Downstream units below, barrels per calendar day.

Conversion — makes gasoline and diesel from heavier oil

Catalytic cracking (FCC) 63,900
Delayed coking 37,200

Upgrading

Catalytic reforming — low pressure 43,900
Vacuum distillation 85,300 sd

Treating — meets sulfur specs

Hydrotreating — diesel 102,267 sd
Hydrotreating — gasoline 47,080 sd
Hydrotreating — naphtha / reformer feed 52,800 sd
Hydrotreating — heavy gas oil 70,900 sd

Production capacity

Alkylates · 24,878 Aromatics · 16,270 Petcoke market · 16,999 Sulfur short tons day · 366

Crude slate

Crude receipts in June 2026 were 4,621,649 bbl: about 52% foreign crude by water, 39% by Plains pipeline, 6% by Gray Oak pipeline and 3% other domestic. Runs to stills that month were 3,701,159 bbl, about 123,000 b/d. Grades and source countries are not stated. Source: Texas Railroad Commission Form R-1, June 2026.

Crude in & products out

From refinery research; each row links its source.
DirectionModeRoutePoint / originProductsSource
crude in marine CITGO Ship Dock No. 3
The refinery's Texas Railroad Commission Form R-1 reports 2,382,799 bbl of foreign crude received in June 2026, about 52% of crude receipts, and 2,096,376 bbl in September 2024. NOAA Coast Pilot 5 lists Ship Dock No. 3, on the south side of the Tule Lake Channel, for receipt of crude oil and asphalt by tanker and barge.
Foreign crude by water. Countries and grades are not stated. crude source
crude in pipeline Plains pipeline (system not named)
The Form R-1 for June 2026 reports 1,810,755 bbl of domestic crude received from Plains PL, about 39% of crude receipts. The form does not say which Plains system. The row is not on the September 2024 form.
Domestic crude crude source
crude in pipeline Gray Oak Pipeline
The Form R-1 for June 2026 reports 291,000 bbl of domestic crude received from Gray Oak PL. The row is not on the September 2024 form.
Domestic crude crude source
crude in pipeline South Texas Crude System - East Leg
Operated by Sunoco LP (former NuStar). The operator's pipeline page lists the Citgo Corpus Christi Refinery as a termination point. The two Form R-1 months read (September 2024 and June 2026) show no volume on a Sunoco or NuStar crude row.
Eagle Ford gathering points and Sunoco LP's Corpus Christi North Beach Terminal crude inferred
crude in pipeline South Texas Crude System - West Leg
Operated by Sunoco LP (former NuStar). The operator's pipeline page lists the Citgo Corpus Christi Refinery as a termination point. The two Form R-1 months read (September 2024 and June 2026) show no volume on a Sunoco or NuStar crude row.
Eagle Ford gathering points and Sunoco LP's Corpus Christi North Beach Terminal crude source
crude in pipeline Corpus Christi Refinery Crude Pipeline (Oakville)
Operated by Sunoco LP (former NuStar). A 12-inch, 6.13-mile line rated at 144,000 b/d. The operator's pipeline page lists Citgo among its termination points.
Oakville Terminal crude inferred
products out pipeline NuStar Valley Products Pipeline
Operated by Sunoco LP (former NuStar). Tariff Texas No. 98.15.0, effective 2026-07-01, names the CITGO Refinery as origin to Edinburg, Harlingen and Brownsville. The refinery's Form R-1 reports 1,437,700 bbl of gasoline and diesel delivered to NuStar PL in June 2026 and 1,448,308 bbl in September 2024.
CITGO Refinery, Nueces County (tariff origin) gasoline distillate inferred
products out pipeline Casa Pipeline
CITGO Products Pipeline Company's Casa Pipeline System. Letter Tariff No. 36, effective April 1, 2025, runs from Corpus Christi to the CITGO Victoria Terminal, the Luling Terminal and the CITGO San Antonio Terminal, carrying regular and premium gasoline and ultra low sulfur diesel. The refinery's Form R-1 reports 885,445 bbl delivered to CITGO PL in June 2026 and 826,775 bbl in September 2024.
Corpus Christi (Nueces County), Texas (tariff origin) gasoline distillate source
products out pipeline Enterprise PL
The refinery's Form R-1 reports 259,814 bbl delivered to Enterprise PL in June 2026, mostly propane and butane-propane mix, and 192,776 bbl in September 2024. The form does not name the Enterprise system or its destination.
Refinery propane lpg source
products out truck rack CITGO - Corpus Christi (T-74-TX-2716)
The IRS terminal list carries this CITGO terminal under control number T-74-TX-2716. The IRS record is the only document found for the rack.
1308 Oak Park Avenue, Corpus Christi, TX 78407 source
products out marine CITGO Ship Dock No. 1
NOAA Coast Pilot 5 lists this dock for receipt and shipment of petroleum products and petrochemicals and for loading bunkering barges. Owner is Citgo Refining & Chemicals, Inc.
South side of the Industrial Canal, Corpus Christi source
products out barge CITGO Barge Dock No. 7
NOAA Coast Pilot 5 lists this dock for shipment of petroleum products. Owner is Citgo Refining & Chemicals, Inc.
South side of the Avery Point Turning Basin, Corpus Christi source
products out marine CITGO Port Avenue Terminal Wharf
NOAA Coast Pilot 5 lists this wharf for shipment of petroleum products. Owner is Citgo Refining & Chemicals, Inc.
South side of the Corpus Christi Turning Basin source

Docks

The docks at this facility and, where a ship agent or port publishes it, the largest vessel each berth takes. Channel conditions change; these figures are a guide, not clearance to sail.

CITGO Corpus Christi Refinery Ship Dock No. 1 · products out

  • Receipt and shipment of petroleum products and petrochemicals. Loading bunkering barges.
  • Owner: Citgo Refining & Chemicals, Inc.
  • South side of the Industrial Canal.
  • Berthing space 800 ft, depth alongside 40 ft, deck height 14 ft.

Source: NOAA Coast Pilot 5, read 2026-10-11.

CITGO Corpus Christi Refinery Ship Dock No. 3 · crude in

  • Receipt of crude oil and asphalt by tanker and barge.
  • Owner: Citgo Refining & Chemicals, Inc.
  • South side of the Tule Lake Channel.
  • Berthing space 1,000 ft, depth alongside 48 ft, deck height 22 ft.

Source: NOAA Coast Pilot 5, read 2026-10-11.

CITGO Corpus Christi Refinery Barge Dock No. 7 · products out

  • Shipment of petroleum products.
  • Owner: Citgo Refining & Chemicals, Inc.
  • South side of the Avery Point Turning Basin.
  • Berthing space 100 ft, depth alongside 22 ft, deck height 15 ft.

Source: NOAA Coast Pilot 5, read 2026-10-11.

CITGO Port Avenue Terminal Wharf · products out

  • Shipment of petroleum products.
  • Owner: Citgo Refining & Chemicals, Inc.
  • South side of the Corpus Christi Turning Basin.
  • Berthing space 178 ft, depth alongside 40 ft, deck height 12 ft.

Source: NOAA Coast Pilot 5, read 2026-10-11.

Pipeline reach

Where this refinery’s product can go by published tariff route from the points it injects at — what an outage here would touch.
PipelineInjects atDelivery pointsTerminalsLowest ¢/bblMedian ¢/bbl
NuStar Pipeline
CITGO Refinery, Nueces County
Corpus Christi Terminal same city
Corpus Christi Terminal, Nueces County, TX same city
4 4 141.99 185.28

By water

From the refinery’s docks on Corpus Christi Ship Channel: 37 terminals supplied by barge on the same waterway or one it opens onto, in 9 rack markets. Inferred from terminal research — barge movements carry no public tariff.
WaterwayTerminalsNearest miFarthest mi
Gulf Intracoastal Waterway1317404
Victoria Barge Canal / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway17474
Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Port of Harlingen3111112
Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Houston Ship Channel1186186
Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Galveston Bay1192192
Bayou Teche / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway2374375
Lower Mississippi River / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway1422422
Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW12590600
Gulf ICW3634642
All 37 barge-reachable terminals
TerminalLocationSupplied by barge onMiles
Bay Ltd. Redfish Bay Terminal Aransas Pass, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 17
Martin Operating Partnership Aransas Pass, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Corpus Christi area) 29
CITGO - Victoria Victoria, TX Victoria Barge Canal / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 74
Titan Fuel Terminals Harlingen, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Port of Harlingen 111
NuStar Logistics, L.P. - Harlingen, TX Harlingen, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Port of Harlingen 111
Port Harlingen Terminal Harlingen, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Port of Harlingen (Arroyo Colorado) 112
Titan Fuel Terminal Harlingen, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (to Harlingen) 112
Port Isabel Logistical Offshore Terminal Port Isabel, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Lower Laguna Madre) 121
TransMontaigne - SouthWest Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 128
Bluewing One Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 128
CITGO - Brownsville Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 128
ABC Gulf Coast Terminal Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (to Brownsville) 128
Brownsville Terminal Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (to Brownsville) 128
OILTANKING TEXAS CITY LP Texas City, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Houston Ship Channel 186
Martin Operating Partnership, L.P. Galveston, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Galveston Bay 192
Port Neches Terminal Port Neches, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Matagorda Bay) 259
Martin Operating Partnership, L.P. Gueydan, LA Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Gueydan / Vermilion Parish) 327
Breaux Bridge Terminal Breau Bridge, LA Bayou Teche / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 374
Anse La Butte Breau Bridge, LA Bayou Teche / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 375
Five Star Fuels Baldwin, LA Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Baldwin / Bayou Teche corridor) 383
Martin Operating Partnership, L.P. Amelia, LA Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Amelia / Bayou Boeuf) 404
IMTT - Geismar Geismar, LA Lower Mississippi River / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 422
Martin Energy Services LLC Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 590
Barcliff LLC Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Center Point Chickasaw LLC - Chicksaw North Terminal Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Plains Marketing Terminal / Eott Energy Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Radcliff/Economy Marine Services - Mobile North Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Barcliff d/b/a/ Radcliff Economy Marine Services Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Alabama Bulk Terminal LLC Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Zenith Energy US - Mobile Terminal Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Dunhill Terminals Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Petroleum Fuel & Terminal Company Chickasaw Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Midstream Fuel Services, Incorporated - Martin Company Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Petroleum Fuel & Terminal Company Chickasaw, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 600
Mocar Oil Pensacola, FL Gulf ICW 634
TransMontaigne - Pensacola Pensacola, FL Gulf ICW 641
Transmontaigne Partners L.p. - Pensacola Terminal Pensacola, FL Gulf ICW 642

Substitutes

Other refineries injecting into the same pipelines — the supply that could backfill an outage here.

Events

Outages, fires, turnarounds, sales and closures — newest first.
  1. 2026-04-24 expansion

    Amber Energy CEO publicly pledged $1B toward adding 125,000 bpd of crude capacity at the Corpus Christi refinery (part of an $11B CITGO-wide investment pledge), contingent on the sale finally closing. source

  2. 2026-04-20 regulatory

    CITGO filed its response in TCEQ Docket 2026-0413-AIR: an amendment to permit 9604A (applied June 2023) to set HCN and NH3 emission limits on the East Plant FCCU, with no physical changes. Contested-case hearing requests are pending (hearing notice dated 2026-08-31). source

  3. 2026-02-10 sale

    The sale of PDV Holding remained unclosed and frozen pending U.S. Treasury/OFAC approval as of this date. CITGO was restricted from major investment and financing decisions in the interim. source

  4. 2025-11-25 sale

    U.S. District Court for Delaware approved Amber Energy Inc. (Elliott Investment Management affiliate) as winning bidder for PDV Holding, Citgo's parent, at $5.9B, after a years-long court-ordered auction; PDVSA/Venezuela appealed. source

Rates are pipeline line-haul transcribed from published FERC tariffs; every figure cites its tariff and item. Cost to serve (netback) adds origin spot price and destination fees. "Confirmed" links match a tariff delivery point to the facility; "same city" means the point is in the facility's city — plausible, not proof; "per research" means the facility's research profile names the pipeline as an outlet.