Supply Explorer
Fuels refinery

Motiva Port Arthur Refinery

Motiva Enterprises LLC · Saudi Arabian Oil Company (Saudi Aramco) · Port Arthur, TX

Operating PADD3 IRS refinery no. R-74-TX-0123 jet fuel lubes low emissions diesel
Aerial view of the site Imagery: USDA, USGS The National Map (public domain)
bpd crude capacity · EIA 2026
656,400
pipelines it injects into · +1 same-city tariff origins
4
delivery points reachable
63
terminals on those points
77
terminals reachable by barge
44
events on record
12

Capability

Crude distillation 656,400 bpd operable, 656,400 operating (EIA-820, as of 2026-01-01). Downstream units below, barrels per calendar day.

Conversion — makes gasoline and diesel from heavier oil

Catalytic cracking (FCC) 89,700
Hydrocracking — gas oil 107,300
Delayed coking 158,000

Upgrading

Catalytic reforming — low pressure 121,825
Vacuum distillation 336,600 sd

Treating — meets sulfur specs

Hydrotreating — diesel 189,800 sd
Hydrotreating — kerosene & jet 79,000 sd
Hydrotreating — gasoline 55,000 sd
Hydrotreating — naphtha / reformer feed 186,500 sd
Hydrotreating — heavy gas oil 65,000 sd

Production capacity · barrels per stream day

Alkylates · 23,000 b/sd Isomerization isopentane isohexane · 58,500 b/sd Lubricants · 39,000 b/sd Petcoke market · 50,975 b/sd Sulfur · 3,203 short tons/day

Crude slate

Built around heavy and medium sour crude (the 2012 expansion added a 325,000 b/d crude unit and a second coker for it), with lighter domestic barrels blended in. Aramco Trading Americas has supplied all of it since 2023. Sources seen: Canadian heavy on Keystone via the Port Neches Link; domestic and waterborne crude through the Nederland terminal; imports over the Port Neches docks. In February 2026 Aramco's trading arm bought a cargo of Venezuelan Boscan heavy from Chevron for March delivery, Motiva's first Venezuelan purchase since 2019. A breakdown by country was not found; EIA company-level import data would give it.

Base oils

Capacity by API group from public operator, permit and filing documents; each row links its source. MEDIUM confidence, researched 2026-10-25. EIA-820 lubricants production capacity: 39,000 barrels per stream day (as of 2026-01-01).
Group not published · 40,000 b/d Group II · capacity not published Group III · capacity not published

Motiva's own pages describe the Port Arthur base oil plant as operating and 'the largest base oil plant in the Western Hemisphere' with three lube hydroprocessing units (motiva.com base oils page, accessed 2026-10-24). Products are now sold under the Aramco brand family (aramcoPRIMA Group II, aramcoULTRA Group III); the earlier 'Star' / 'Star HVI' brand names no longer appear on Motiva's site. Motiva posted new prices effective 2026-10-01 (Argus), consistent with continued operation. No Group III expansion project at Port Arthur was found in public sources. Classification: Motiva's base oils page heads its product list 'Group II and III Base Oils Produced By Motiva' (aramcoPRIMA Group II, aramcoULTRA Group III) and says Motiva produces 'premium Group II and Group III base oils'; Group I appears on that page only for Aramco affiliates (S-OIL), not Motiva (accessed 2026-10-25). Classed as Group II and Group III; the 40,000 b/d total is still unsplit.

API groupb/dAs publishedBasisIn effectSource
Group not published ★ 40,000 40,000 b/d
Operator's refining page gives base oil capacity of 40,000 barrels per day without a split by API group. Preferred because it is the operator's own figure.
company stated — Motiva Enterprises LLC high
Group not published 40,300 40,300 b/d
Trade press figure for the whole plant ('40,300 b/d, mostly Group II base stocks'); no group split given. Not preferred: operator page rounds the same plant to 40,000 b/d.
nameplate — Lubes'n'Greases medium
Process route
Hydrocracking + catalytic dewaxing, Hydroisomerization
Feedstock
Internal vacuum gas oil
Brands
aramcoPRIMA (Group II), aramcoULTRA (Group III), Star / Star HVI (legacy brand names)
Owners
Saudi Aramco (Saudi Refining, Inc.) 100%

Grades offered

GroupGradecSt @100 °CBrandSource
Group II aramcoPRIMA 60 — aramcoPRIMA Motiva Enterprises LLC high
Group II aramcoPRIMA 100 — aramcoPRIMA Motiva Enterprises LLC high
Group II aramcoPRIMA 220 — aramcoPRIMA Motiva Enterprises LLC high
Group II aramcoPRIMA 600 — aramcoPRIMA Motiva Enterprises LLC high
Group III aramcoULTRA 4 (4 cSt cut; launched 2017 as Star HVI 4) 4.0 aramcoULTRA Motiva Enterprises LLC high
Group III aramcoULTRA 6 (6 cSt cut; launched 2017 as Star HVI 6) 6.0 aramcoULTRA Motiva Enterprises LLC high
Group III Star HVI 4 (2017 launch name; 4 cSt) 4.0 Star HVI Lubes'n'Greases high
Group III Star HVI 6 (2017 launch name; 6 cSt) 6.0 Star HVI Lubes'n'Greases high

Base oil events and projects

  1. 2026-10-01 Posted price change Group II

    Effective Oct. 1, 2026 Motiva raised Group II N100 by 35 cents/USG and N220 by 25 cents/USG (N600 unchanged), Group II+ and Group III 4 cSt by 75 cents/USG, and Group III 6/8 cSt by 50 cents/USG; Argus noted Chevron had recently announced Group II increases too. announced 2026-09-29 · actual 2026-10-01 Argus Media high

  2. 2026-09-01 Posted price change Group III

    Motiva raised Group II+ and Group III posted prices by $1/USG effective Sept. 1, 2026 (cited as context in Argus's Sept. 29, 2026 report). actual 2026-09-01 Argus Media high

  3. 2026-06-01 Posted price change Group II

    Motiva raised Group II posted prices by 35 cents/USG across all grades effective June 1, 2026 (cited as context in Argus's Sept. 29, 2026 report). actual 2026-06-01 Argus Media high

  4. 2021-06-17 Supply agreement Group III

    Motiva announced (release dated June 17, 2021) that it will sell and distribute S-Oil's Korean-made Group III base stocks in North America under the aramcoUltra brand, alongside its own Port Arthur Group III, which it said it would keep producing; the S-Oil volume was not disclosed but exceeds Port Arthur's Group III output. announced 2021-06-17 · actual 2021-06-17 Lubes'n'Greases high

  5. 2021-02-15 Force majeure Group II

    Motiva declared force majeure on all grades manufactured at Port Arthur (Group II and III) on Feb. 15, 2021 after the winter storm forced a shutdown; the refinery was heard to have restarted Feb. 22 but the base oil unit restart date was unclear. Motiva does not comment on operations, so details are from market sources. announced 2021-02-15 · actual 2021-02-15 Lubes'n'Greases medium

  6. 2020-09-07 Posted price change Group II

    Motiva posted Group II and Group III price increases effective Sept. 7, 2020, reportedly driven by tighter supply after Hurricane Laura. actual 2020-09-07 Lubes'n'Greases medium

  7. 2020-09-03 Outage Group II

    Motiva reduced rates or shut the 40,300 b/d Port Arthur Group II/III base oil plant ahead of Hurricane Laura; as of Thursday Sept. 3, 2020 the plant had not restarted, attributed to a general power outage, with a restart expected over the following weekend. No force majeure was reported for Motiva. actual 2020-09-03 Lubes'n'Greases medium

Not established from public sources: No public source splits Port Arthur capacity by API group; the operator gives only a 40,000 b/d total (trade press: 40,300 b/d, 'mostly Group II'), so the capacity rows use api_group 'unknown'. Motiva has said it will not disclose a Group III volume and switches among its three lube trains to make Group III as needed (Lube Report, 2017-12-06). Argus's 2026 price report shows Motiva posting Group II+ and Group III 8 cSt grades; whether those are Port Arthur-made or S-Oil-sourced aramcoULTRA could not be established, so they are not listed as plant grades. The 2017 Lube Report describes two vacuum units, three solvent extraction units and three catalytic dewaxing units, while Motiva's page says hydrotreated, isodewaxed and hydrofinished; process_route records both hydrocracking_dewaxing and hydroisomerization. Logistics modes are not stated on any page opened. Ownership (Aramco 100% via Saudi Refining, Inc.) rests on Aramco's 2017 separation release (https://aramco.com/en/news-media/news/2017/motiva-shell-aramco-separation, read 2026-10-24), which also cites a 40,000 b/d base oil plant. No Group III expansion project at Port Arthur and no 2022-2025 outage or turnaround could be found in free pages. Viscosities for aramcoULTRA 4/6 are taken from the 2017 launch description (4 cSt and 6 cSt cuts), not from a current data sheet; the product data files on motiva.com were not opened. 1 value is held back because only a paid source supports it.

Crude in & products out

From refinery research; each row links its source.
DirectionModeRoutePoint / originProductsSource
crude in pipeline Keystone Pipeline (via Port Neches Link)
The Port Neches Link Pipeline (in service March 2023, 4 mi/36in) was purpose-built for last-mile connectivity from Keystone/Marketlink's Nederland Delivery Station to Motiva's Port Neches terminal feeding the Port Arthur refinery.
South Bow Keystone Nederland Delivery Station crude source
crude in pipeline ETP Crude PANS Pipeline (Nederland Terminal to the refinery)
ETP Crude LLC's Texas tariff TX No. 14.5.0 (effective July 1, 2026) publishes a trunk rate of 20.57 cents a barrel on crude from the ETNT Nederland Terminal to the Motiva Refinery, Jefferson County; the same tariff delivers to the Total refinery and to Zydeco at Port Neches. Sunoco built the 12-mile, 30-inch line for the refinery's expansion. Nederland is where Seaway's ECHO-to-Beaumont/Port Arthur lateral, Energy Transfer's Permian lines and waterborne crude come together, so barrels from those systems reach the refinery through this line.
Energy Transfer Nederland Terminal (ETNT), Sabine-Neches Waterway crude source
crude in marine Sabine-Neches Waterway
Port Neches Terminal is primarily a crude dock: No. 1 Dock (800 ft, 40 ft depth) receives and ships crude and products; No. 2 (950 ft, 40 ft) receives crude, naphtha, products and gas oil; No. 3 (600 ft, 28 ft) crude, naphtha, gas oil (NOAA Coast Pilot 5). Motiva says its Port Arthur and Port Neches terminals dock more than 1,000 vessels a year.
Waterborne crude: Motiva Port Neches Terminal docks No. 1-3 crude source
crude in pipeline Seaway / Enterprise ECHO (indirect, through Nederland)
RBN describes ECHO as connected to refiners in Beaumont / Port Arthur. No tariff or operator document was found naming a direct Seaway or ECHO delivery into the Motiva refinery; the lateral ends at terminals in the Beaumont / Nederland area, from where crude moves on the Nederland line above. Kept as context, not as a connection of its own.
Enterprise Crude Houston (ECHO) terminal, by the Seaway lateral to the Beaumont / Port Arthur area crude source
products out pipeline Colonial Pipeline
Refinery ties into Colonial, Explorer and Magtex; more than 95% of its gasoline and middle distillates move to market by pipeline. Colonial's local Port Arthur tariff (FERC 3.33.0) prices the pump-over from the Port Arthur Products Station to Colonial; Colonial's mainline rates run from Hebert, which its tariffs define as Beaumont and Port Arthur.
Port Arthur Products Station (Colonial FERC 3.33.0 pump-over) into the Hebert (Beaumont - Port Arthur) origin gasoline distillate jet fuel source
products out pipeline Explorer Pipeline
Refinery ties into Colonial, Explorer and Magtex (A Barrel Full). Explorer's local Port Arthur station rates are on Colonial FERC 3.33.0 (Port Arthur Products Station to Explorer). Enterprise's 2009 Port Arthur storage project built distribution connections from Motiva to Colonial, Explorer and Magtex. Oil & Gas Journal (June 2010) lists Explorer among the systems the Enterprise storage site connects the refinery to. Explorer's tariff names the origin only as Port Arthur, so the link rests on these sources rather than on the tariff.
Port Arthur gasoline distillate jet fuel source
products out pipeline TEPPCO / Enterprise TE Products Pipeline
Enterprise's 2009 Port Arthur refined products storage (20 tanks, five 3.5-mile product lines to the Motiva refinery) gave Motiva access to Enterprise's TE Products system as well as Colonial, Explorer and Magtex.
Port Arthur area gasoline distillate source
products out pipeline Sunoco Pipeline (MagTex line, Energy Transfer)
Sunoco Pipeline L.P.'s Texas tariff TX No. 80.12 (effective July 1, 2026) names the origin 'Port Arthur, Jefferson County, Texas (Motiva Refinery or Enterprise Products Terminal)', with rates to the Hebert tank farm (28.53 cents a barrel), Center (173.02) and Waskom (192.25). This is the line trade sources call Magtex; it is Sunoco's (Energy Transfer's), not Magellan's. Oil & Gas Journal (June 2010) lists Sunoco with Colonial, Explorer and TE Products as the systems the Enterprise storage site connects the refinery to.
Port Arthur, Jefferson County (Motiva Refinery or Enterprise Products Terminal) gasoline distillate source
products out truck rack Motiva Refinery rack (at the plant)
The plant has its own truck rack, but not for bonded motor fuels: it carries no IRS terminal control number (Doug Haugh, October 2026). Taxable gasoline and diesel load at the Global Partners terminal below.
Refinery site source
products out pipeline Global Partners Port Arthur terminal (former Motiva terminal, T-76-TX-2783)
The area's bonded truck rack for Motiva product. Global Partners bought Motiva's 25 truck terminals on December 21, 2023 under a 25-year take-or-pay throughput agreement with Motiva; the IRS lists this address as Global Companies LLC and Moran Shipping still lists it as Motiva Enterprises Port Arthur. The line from the refinery to the terminal is not identified.
9406 West Port Arthur Road, between Port Arthur and Beaumont gasoline distillate source
products out marine Sabine-Neches Waterway / Gulf ICW
NOAA Coast Pilot 5 (Jul 2026) lists both Port Arthur Terminal docks for shipment of petroleum products (No. 1 also receives MTBE). Motiva's Port Arthur terminal is its finished-products dock; the Port Neches terminal is primarily crude. Its terminals dock more than 1,000 vessels a year, ships and barges. The Sabine-Neches Waterway meets the Gulf Intracoastal Waterway at Port Arthur, so barges reach GIWW terminals from Brownsville to Mobile. Coastwise tanker destinations are not published.
Motiva Port Arthur Terminal: No. 1 Dock (Berths 6-7, 1,500 ft, 37 ft depth, 29.8331 N 93.9569 W) and No. 2 Dock (Berths 1-2, 700 and 1,100 ft, 37 ft, 29.8286 N 93.9600 W) gasoline distillate jet fuel source

Docks

The docks at this facility and, where a ship agent or port publishes it, the largest vessel each berth takes. Channel conditions change; these figures are a guide, not clearance to sail.

Motiva Port Neches Terminal · Crude in (also naphtha, gas oil and products per NOAA Coast Pilot 5)

Berth Max draft Max length Max beam Air draft
Dock No 1 35 ft 800 ft 138 ft –
Dock No 2 40 ft 950 ft 140 ft –

Source: Moran Shipping Agencies port directory, read 2026-10-10.

Motiva Port Arthur Terminal · Products out (NOAA Coast Pilot 5)

Berth Max draft Max length Max beam Air draft
Dock 3, 4, 5 39 ft 500 ft 110 ft –
Docks 1 + 2 39 ft 900 ft 110 ft –

Source: Moran Shipping Agencies port directory, read 2026-10-10.

Pipeline reach

Where this refinery’s product can go by published tariff route from the points it injects at — what an outage here would touch.
PipelineInjects atDelivery pointsTerminalsLowest ¢/bblMedian ¢/bbl
Explorer Pipeline
Port Arthur (Jefferson County, TX) per research
33 41 96.30 310.00
Enterprise / TEPPCO
North Port Arthur (Jefferson Co., TX) - interconnect with Enterprise Refined Products storage per research
15 22 204.70 351.08
Magellan Midstream
Port Arthur / Port Neches, TX (via Explorer) same city
9 8 603.88 686.75
Colonial Pipeline
Port Arthur Products Station per research
3 3 20.13 26.39
Sunoco / Energy Transfer
Port Arthur (Motiva Refinery or Enterprise Products Terminal)
3 3 28.53 192.25

By water

From the refinery’s docks on Sabine-Neches Waterway: 44 terminals supplied by barge on the same waterway or one it opens onto, in 9 rack markets. Inferred from terminal research — barge movements carry no public tariff.
WaterwayTerminalsNearest miFarthest mi
Sabine-Neches Waterway7211
Gulf Intracoastal Waterway137348
Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Galveston Bay16363
Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Houston Ship Channel16868
Bayou Teche / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway2125126
Lower Mississippi River / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway1178178
Victoria Barge Canal / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway1197197
Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Port of Harlingen3337338
Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW12348358
Gulf ICW3397405
All 44 barge-reachable terminals
TerminalLocationSupplied by barge onMiles
Total Petrochemicals USA Incorporated Port Arthur, TX Sabine-Neches Waterway 2
Shell Pipeline CO Port Arthur, TX Sabine-Neches Waterway 3
Explorer Pipeline CO Port Arthur, TX Sabine-Neches Waterway 3
Motiva Enterprises LLC Port Arthur, TX Sabine-Neches Waterway 4
Monument Terminal Port Arthur Port Arthur, TX Sabine-Neches Waterway 4
North Port Arthur Port Arthur, TX Sabine-Neches Waterway 4
Port Neches Terminal Port Neches, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Matagorda Bay) 7
Martin Operating Partnership, L.P. Port Arthur, TX Sabine-Neches Waterway 11
Martin Operating Partnership, L.P. Galveston, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Galveston Bay 63
OILTANKING TEXAS CITY LP Texas City, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Houston Ship Channel 68
Martin Operating Partnership, L.P. Gueydan, LA Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Gueydan / Vermilion Parish) 80
Breaux Bridge Terminal Breau Bridge, LA Bayou Teche / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 125
Anse La Butte Breau Bridge, LA Bayou Teche / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 126
Five Star Fuels Baldwin, LA Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Baldwin / Bayou Teche corridor) 145
Martin Operating Partnership, L.P. Amelia, LA Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Amelia / Bayou Boeuf) 172
IMTT - Geismar Geismar, LA Lower Mississippi River / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 178
CITGO - Victoria Victoria, TX Victoria Barge Canal / Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 197
Martin Operating Partnership Aransas Pass, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Corpus Christi area) 225
Bay Ltd. Redfish Bay Terminal Aransas Pass, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 238
Port Isabel Logistical Offshore Terminal Port Isabel, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (Lower Laguna Madre) 330
Titan Fuel Terminals Harlingen, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Port of Harlingen 337
NuStar Logistics, L.P. - Harlingen, TX Harlingen, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Port of Harlingen 337
Port Harlingen Terminal Harlingen, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway / Port of Harlingen (Arroyo Colorado) 338
Titan Fuel Terminal Harlingen, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (to Harlingen) 338
ABC Gulf Coast Terminal Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (to Brownsville) 342
CITGO - Brownsville Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 342
TransMontaigne - SouthWest Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 343
Brownsville Terminal Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (to Brownsville) 343
Martin Energy Services LLC Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 348
Bluewing One Brownsville, TX Gulf Intracoastal Waterway 348
Center Point Chickasaw LLC - Chicksaw North Terminal Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 357
Petroleum Fuel & Terminal Company Chickasaw, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 357
Barcliff LLC Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 358
Plains Marketing Terminal / Eott Energy Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 358
Dunhill Terminals Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 358
Zenith Energy US - Mobile Terminal Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 358
Radcliff/Economy Marine Services - Mobile North Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 358
Petroleum Fuel & Terminal Company Chickasaw Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 358
Midstream Fuel Services, Incorporated - Martin Company Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 358
Alabama Bulk Terminal LLC Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 358
Barcliff d/b/a/ Radcliff Economy Marine Services Mobile, AL Mobile Bay / Gulf ICW 358
Mocar Oil Pensacola, FL Gulf ICW 397
TransMontaigne - Pensacola Pensacola, FL Gulf ICW 404
Transmontaigne Partners L.p. - Pensacola Terminal Pensacola, FL Gulf ICW 405

Substitutes

Other refineries injecting into the same pipelines — the supply that could backfill an outage here.

Colonial Pipeline

Magellan Midstream

Events

Outages, fires, turnarounds, sales and closures — newest first.
  1. 2026-10-01 Posted price change Group II

    Effective Oct. 1, 2026 Motiva raised Group II N100 by 35 cents/USG and N220 by 25 cents/USG (N600 unchanged), Group II+ and Group III 4 cSt by 75 cents/USG, and Group III 6/8 cSt by 50 cents/USG; Argus noted Chevron had recently announced Group II increases too. source

  2. 2026-09-01 Posted price change Group III

    Motiva raised Group II+ and Group III posted prices by $1/USG effective Sept. 1, 2026 (cited as context in Argus's Sept. 29, 2026 report). source

  3. 2026-07-31 outage

    A brief power outage shortly before noon upset the 200,000 b/d VPS-4 crude unit and sent gas to the flare; normal operation was restored the same day. Boiler repairs on the 81,000 b/d cat cracker were running through August 6. source

  4. 2026-06-01 Posted price change Group II

    Motiva raised Group II posted prices by 35 cents/USG across all grades effective June 1, 2026 (cited as context in Argus's Sept. 29, 2026 report). source

  5. 2026-02 supply

    Aramco's trading arm bought a cargo of Venezuelan Boscan heavy crude from Chevron for March delivery, the first Venezuelan crude for Motiva since 2019, under the renewed U.S. licences. source

  6. 2025-07 fire

    Fire broke out in a heavy oil conversion unit near the plant's center; ~1,400 people were on site, all accounted for with no injuries; possibly lightning-related; other units remained operational. source

  7. 2025-02 expansion

    Trade press reported Motiva had quietly expanded Port Arthur to 640,500-654,000 bpd, making it the largest single US/North American refinery. source

  8. 2024-04 outage

    Severe thunderstorms (with a tornado) caused a power outage that shut nine units, including two crude distillation units, which Motiva restarted overnight. source

  9. 2021-06-17 Supply agreement Group III

    Motiva announced (release dated June 17, 2021) that it will sell and distribute S-Oil's Korean-made Group III base stocks in North America under the aramcoUltra brand, alongside its own Port Arthur Group III, which it said it would keep producing; the S-Oil volume was not disclosed but exceeds Port Arthur's Group III output. source

  10. 2021-02-15 Force majeure Group II

    Motiva declared force majeure on all grades manufactured at Port Arthur (Group II and III) on Feb. 15, 2021 after the winter storm forced a shutdown; the refinery was heard to have restarted Feb. 22 but the base oil unit restart date was unclear. Motiva does not comment on operations, so details are from market sources. source

  11. 2020-09-07 Posted price change Group II

    Motiva posted Group II and Group III price increases effective Sept. 7, 2020, reportedly driven by tighter supply after Hurricane Laura. source

  12. 2020-09-03 Outage Group II

    Motiva reduced rates or shut the 40,300 b/d Port Arthur Group II/III base oil plant ahead of Hurricane Laura; as of Thursday Sept. 3, 2020 the plant had not restarted, attributed to a general power outage, with a restart expected over the following weekend. No force majeure was reported for Motiva. source

Rates are pipeline line-haul transcribed from published FERC tariffs; every figure cites its tariff and item. Cost to serve (netback) adds origin spot price and destination fees. "Confirmed" links match a tariff delivery point to the facility; "same city" means the point is in the facility's city — plausible, not proof; "per research" means the facility's research profile names the pipeline as an outlet.